Skip to content
Eric Darr

President Eric D. Darr, Ph.D.

Dr. Eric Darr always dreamed of “building a university” and he is well on his way to fulfilling his hopes and dreams.

Dr. Darr was named President of Harrisburg University by the Board of Trustees effective May 9, 2013. He previously served as interim president and prior to that, he served as a consultant to help create Harrisburg University.

Meet our talented team of professors and corporate faculty, discover their latest research and see how to get in touch.

Paul Roos

Associate Vice President of Workforce Development

Catherine Santai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Integrative Science Program Lead

Tom Sarihan

Instructor of Computer Science

Albert Sarvis, PMP, GISP

Assistant Professor of Geospatial Technology & Director HU Geospatial Technology Center

Frank Schofield

Director of Live Entertainment and Media Services

Majid Shaalan, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science & Director of Computer Science Graduate Program

Rebekah Smith

Program Coordinator for Professional Development

Melanie Stegman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor & Lead Developer for CAELT

Joseph Tetreault

Research Scientist: controlled Environment Agriculture

326 Market St, Harrisburg, PA 17101
P: (717) 901-5100 Contact Us